Reviews

“Luxury cabin with amazing view The pictures of the cabin do not do justice. Beautiful inside and an amazing covered deck with a view to die for. We traveled as a group of five. Kitchen was well equipped. Dish TV with WiFi. Beds were comfortable and the softest throws for snuggling. We will be back!”

Marcus M. - July, 2019


“Exactly the right place. We loved our 2018 Christmas holiday stay. Carla and Louis proved to be the perfect hosts. The cabin was spotlessly clean, glowing with light, and even decorated for the season. We really appreciated that, because we were there to celebrate Christmas with family, not to escape the holiday.

We like to cook and were very pleased with the kitchen and dining arrangements. We lit a fire and just enjoyed the ambience. After long hikes and other fun expeditions around the area we loved getting into the hot tub to soak the day away-- we learned to time our dips for sunset, so we could watch the colors slowly fade into the night sky.

The deck space is amazing--what a view! We saw eagles, but not that many people or cars, which is just how we like it. The space was large enough for the 5 of us to spread out and get some alone time, but small enough to be cozy and fun when we were together.

The beds were comfortable and we slept well. The bathrooms were attractive and clean. The wifi worked very well for us, which isn't always true when you take a vacation among the hills. Highly recommend this lovely family cabin and location. Thank you, Carla and Louis! ”

Ieva S. - December, 2018


“Comfortable, beautiful setting, perfect for our family!”

Darryl T. - Aug 20, 2017


“Our children are ALL ready to return and stay again. It met all of our needs and more. It was the perfect place for our first all family vacation! ”

Aug 4, 2017


“Perfect for family/group vacations! Plenty of space! Breathtaking views! Customer for life!”

Tanja B. - Oct 12, 2016


“Wonderful accommodations for our group of ten. Lots of room! With the outdoor back deck the view was breathtaking! Would definitely recommend this place! Our group will be back!”

Oct 6, 2016


“Wonderful!”

Tamara V. - Oct 3, 2016


“We had an amazing trip to Eureka Springs. The Hillcrest Lodge was awesome. View is beautiful! This cabin is clean, roomy, and perfect for families and/or couples. Carla is very pleasant and friendly! We really enjoyed our trip!! ”

Sep 29, 2016


“Great house in the Ozarks”

A guest from Decatur, TX - Oct 18, 2016


“Totally impressed with the Hillcrest house in Eureka Springs. The house was modern, well appointed, clean and in a perfect location overlooking the white river and unspoiled view of the valley and mountains. The bedrooms were adequate for couple occupancy and the house and decks and screened in porch hot tub made for a perfect rest.”

Oct 11, 2016


“We came to the Hillcrest Cabin for a weekend get-away. It was the most beautiful place we have ever seen. The view was simply breathtaking. We were so happy by the home and made it our home new were not ready to leave! We will definitely be back soon!”

Jul 7, 2016

“Highly recommend this place! It’s beautiful, extremely clean, organized management, communicates well with guests, stocked house with everything you could need for the stay!! This was our first time staying and it’s not going to be the last. We will be back to visit!! Beautiful House, and location!”

Dylan H. - August, 2019


“I reserved the Eagle's Roost Lodge to surprise my husband for his Birthday last weekend. Eight of our best friends joined in on the surprise and we were all blow away by this place. The views are incredible...the lodge has everything you could need...it was absolutely perfect. I enjoy trying new places when we travel but I promise you...we will definitely be back. Thank you!!!”

Elizabeth R. - May 25, 2019


“Stop looking! I would suggest to stop scrolling and book this rental. I have stayed at many rentals from this site over the years and this one did not disappoint. The owners thought of every detail including cozy throw blankets for enjoying the crisp outdoor air with spectacular views. We enjoyed every moment of celebrating our 15 year anniversary in this adorable cabin.”

Krissy E. - Oct 26, 2019


“We really enjoyed our stay at CanUCanue Eagle Roost! The place was super clean and had everything we needed. They had the AC running, music playing and lights on when we got there. The beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillows and extra blankets. The best part though was the view! It was breathtaking! We plan to go back in the fall and will definitely stay there again!”

Stephanie R. - June, 2018


“If you are staying in Eureka Springs, AR area, I cannot recommend this place enough! The view is unbelievable and the cabins are extremely clean and comfortable. The cabins are located perfectly in between the downtown area and hiking trails/outdoor activities. Canoeing/Kayaking options are available all around and extremely recommended! Tons of fun in the downtown area and antique shops. Perfect trip/vacation - thanks to Can U Canoe.”

Eric M.- December, 2017


“Awesome!”

Sandie C. - Oct 26, 2017


“Great view. really nice place. lots of space for families or groups. Would stay here again!!!”

Oct 18, 2017


“It was perfect. There were 5 of us so we had our own bedrooms. We had plenty of room to spread out. The back deck was wonderful with such a great view! We loved it and will definitely stay here again!”

Sherry B. - Oct 15, 2017


“Clean and Serene”

Emilee P. - Jun 5, 2017


“Gorgeous property with very nice accommodations and amenities. The view was amazing and there was a ton of room for our group of 10. Only minutes away from Eureka Springs and all the outdoor adventures such as hiking, canoeing and fishing. The property manager Carla is very attentive if you need anything! We would definitely stay again.”

Jun 1, 2017

“We stayed in the trout cabin and it was so nice! The full kitchen was beautiful, the bath was luxurious, and the porch's view was incredible. To top it all off, they are dog friendly so our fur baby was able to join us. If we're ever in the area again, we will be happy to revisit.”

Nikia W. - August, 2019


“I recommend this place to everyone! husband and I stayed in a private cabin and it was the best experience we could've asked for.”

June, 2019


“AMAZING BABYMOON GETAWAY!!!! The Trout House was the perfect spot for our Babymoon. The cabin was beautiful and you cannot beat the views! We will definitely be back!!!

A wonderful hidden gem. We walked in to our cabin to hear music which truly made us feel welcome. We did adventure out and enjoy many 1st in EurekaSprings however we always came back to enjoy the hot tub, deck and the view. Being able to use the grill we chose to eat at the cabin every night. The last night we were there we were treated to Mother Natures beautiful show. There was a gentle rain so we could still enjoy the deck, but the rain caused fog over the White River and through the surrounding mountains. The sun came back just before sunset and between the beautiful sunset and the fog, it will be a memory we cherish forever. We will recommend this cabin to everyone and hope to come back. Thank you ”

Kendra C. - March 17, 2019


“What a welcoming beautiful cabin!”

Melissa B. - Oct 29, 2017


“We loved our stay in this cabin. It was so beautiful and peaceful. Beautiful views outside and inside. We loved the fire place also. Overall great relaxing experience. Easy checkin and check out. Thank you so much.”

Oct 25, 2017


“Very intimate experience!”

Kaylee M. - Sep 28, 2017


“This resort was amazing! The cabins are secluded and you barely notice you have neighbors (voices carry). My husband and I stayed in the Trout House for our 5th anniversary! The cabin is beautiful. We LOVED the deck and private hot tub. We spent a majority of our time outside. It was also nice having the full kitchen. We decided to stay in and cook several times. The whole experience was so intimate. I've told so many people about it and I even have several coworkers looking into going. We will be going back! This resort deserves all 5 stars!!!”

Sep 14, 2017


“Wonderful getaway spot with an Incredible View!!”

Haley T. - Jul 14, 2017


“This is such an amazing, peaceful place. It was a perfect retreat for my husband and I after dropping our kids off at camp. The view was absolutely incredible, and the inside was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. We loved the hot tub on the porch too! We felt like we were on our own private mountain top because when on the porch we couldn't see the neighboring cabin or hear anything. The majority of the time, we hung out on the porch enjoying the view, but we did take a nice walk up the road to enjoy more views and had dinner one night down in Eureka Springs. It's an easy drive into Eureka Springs and easy access to grocery stores, but far enough away to feel like a peaceful retreat. We will definitely stay again.”

Jun 16, 2017


“Beautiful!”

stacy L. - Oct 16,


“We have been to Eureka Springs many times and have always stayed at a different place each time. However I know we will be coming back here, the cabin was amazing but the view was phenomenal. What a great place to get away to we enjoyed every second of our visit and even checked to see if we could stay an extra night.”

Jul 18, 2016


“We recently stayed in The Trout house and it was AMAZING!!! Very comfortable, clean, breath taking views, and Carla at Can U Canoe is the best!!! Perfect spot for a much needed vacation!! We will definitely be back!!”

Jul 14, 2016

“Breathtaking Views - Lovely, romantic cabin with absolutely breathtaking views. We LOVED staying The Bear’s Den. We will definitely be back for another visit. The property manager was very nice and welcoming. Thank you so much!”

Katie M. - May 27, 2019


“We stayed in "The Bears Den" cabin for our 17th anniversary this weekend and it was wonderful. Clean, comfortable, beautiful and so private. Exactly what we wanted. Thank you for the perfect accommodations!”

Myra V.


“Stayed in the Bears Den for our anniversary and it was awesome! Highly recommend these cabins, very up to date & very clean! Will be coming back again!”

John W.


“The cabin was incredible and was solid wood. When we walked in it had the smell of cedar. A great fireplace exceeded only by the view. It was very nice sitting in the hot tub at night looking at the stars and seeing the shadows of the mountain by the light if the moon. It was incredible use of space; making it seem much larger than it actually is. The fireplace was very nice. The hostess was very helpful and nice. Eureka Springs is a very nice city. If you go you have to try Sweet -n Savory Café. Pretty incredible. I really cannot say enough good things about this cabin. We'll stay again on our next visit.”

Oct 20, 2017


“Amazing! Loved every moment! The cabin was stunning, and had all the comforts of home.”

Doug W. - Oct 11, 2017


“Stunning view, and beautiful cabin! Great customer service”

Oct 8, 2017


“Very homey”

Angela S. - Aug 2, 2017


“Beautiful and peaceful!! The home was very clean and comfortable! Already planning our next trip to visit your place.”

Jul 20, 2017


“The place was magnificent! Very clean and it had a very comfy feeling to it.”

Justin H. - Apr 16, 2017


“My wife and I planned a weekend long getaway and want to just relax. This place was a perfect location for that. We were close enough to downtown Eureka Springs but also far enough away for it to be quiet. The view from the back balcony was absolutely amazing. We spent all our time on the balcony just enjoying the view and soaking in the hot tub. Great time and we will definitely plan another trip here”

Apr 13, 2017


“The property was beautiful and the house was very clean and well kept. It was so nicely decorated with the log cabin / mountain theme. Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets.”

Jun 17, 2017


“Beautiful views!”

Lisa W. - Jul 7, 2017


“This was a perfect cabin for the two of us to take a break and relax in. We spent at least half our time on the deck just enjoying the view! The location is perfect for access to town but it feels like you are way out in the country!”

Jun 30, 2017


“Perfect Getaway, Idyllic Setting”

Monty and Rochelle S. - Jun 13, 2017


“The panoramic scene from our deck was so relaxing. Distant roosters occasionally crowed to remind that it was not just a beautiful painting. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxing week. We even had Wi-Fi and satellite TV with movie channels. There are lots of things to do in Eureka Springs, and we did seek them out, but to be honest, we enjoyed our time at the cabin more than anything.”

Jun 1, 2017


“The cabin was cozy and clean The view was breathtaking.”

Lloyd M. - Feb 27, 2017


“We had a wonderful stay at the Minow Bucket. And we are putting it down as a place that we will definitely come back to and stay.”

Feb 22, 2017


“Wonderful stay, no complaints!”

Roxane T. - Nov 13, 2016


“Unforgettable”

Cory P. - Jul 17, 2016


“The most beautiful view you've ever seen. This place has everything you'd ever want for a getaway from the real world. We can't wait to come back.”

Jul 8, 2016

“Great Place Loved this property! It is perfect for a small family”

Kaitlyn M. August, 2019


“Beautiful cabin!! - We had a wonderful time staying here. It was a perfect location just far enough away from downtown eureka. Secluded with a beautiful view of the white river and incredible sunset. The cabin had everything we needed.”

June 11, 2019


“Very very clean! Cozy little get away with the best views! We stayed here the weekend we got married and would most definitely come back! Great staff and housekeepers!”

Jane M.


“Beautiful spacious cabin with a beautiful view. Easy access but very private. Quiet and peaceful with a great distant view of the river. We had a family vacation and had a great time.”

Shirley S. - August 11, 2018


“Solitude and amazing views!”

Tom H. - Aug 10, 2016


“Very easy to book and the owner is helpful throughout the check/in process. The cabin was very clean and the views from the property were fantastic. Only 10 minutes to town-if you are looking for a place to unwind and relax this is a great property to stay at.”

Aug 6, 2016


“A well appointed mountain cabin”

Christopher H. - Jul 20, 2016


“This property had everything we needed. Near the attractions, plenty of outdoops to see, and the view was spectacular. Lots of room for our family of 5. Carla was very pleasant in all her communications.”

Jul 12, 2016

“Great cabin and excellent view!”

Krista K.


“So cute! This cabin is the perfect quiet getaway. The hot tub and fireplace place are perfect, great views too! You’ll love!”

Lisa S. - January 2019


“Super clean, well appointed family cabin. Everything was top notch! Great location with a view that can’t be beat.”

January 2019


“Even better in person!”

Jeff - Jul 31, 2017


“I brought my family of 5 to this wonderful cabin and it was great. We have done this several times before in Arkansas and I must say that this cabin was even better in person than in the photos. The views are great both outside on the porches as well as inside in both the living room and the family room downstairs. Carla is great. We had a minor problem and she was over in 5 minutes to get it straightened out. The river is wonderful and definitely not as crowded as some other parts of the White River. Even though there are several cabins that they manage in the area, you still feel rather secluded and not on top of each other. Also, as an added bonus, they just added a hot tub on the lower deck. This is a great finishing touch to complement the views. We will definitely stay again soon!”

Jul 22, 2017


“This place is beautiful. Lots to do or just sitting on the porch and watching the sunset.”

Jeff N. - Apr 20, 2016


“Great location close to everything but not to right on top of other people. Nice place to have some quite time or go out for the night life. Carla was great about getting us everything we needed for this trip and explaining what we needed to do. Made it very easy.”

Apr 14, 2016

“Beautiful view overlooking the river. Felt very private. The cabin was beautiful and very clean.”

Audrey - September, 2019


“This cabin is a 5 star experience. It is impeccably decorated. Super clean. Cozy! When we arrived, Carla had music playing which made for a warm welcome! We didn’t spend a whole lot of time in the cabin, but while we were there, we had everything we needed. The view off of the deck is INCREDIBLE!!!! It overlooks the most beautiful, clear river water and valley! Birds soared around, humming birds visited, and in the morning, the fog that covered the river and valley was MAJESTICAL!!! All though this is about 15 minutes from downtown Eureka Springs, I think it’s the perfect place because you can visit he blue springs right down the road, a couple minute drive away, and hit Thorncrown chapei and pivot rock on the way into town. Ism usually one that likes to stay in historic hotels, which Eureka Springs has no shortage of, but loved the coziness and location of this cabin so much I didn’t miss the experience of a hotel. All though I highly recommend visiting the local hotels, they have much to offer! I recommend a stay here when visiting Eureka Springs!”

Miranda - September, 2019


“Fantastic property with owners that really care. We had booked our stay in the "hawg trap" cabin. We were immediately impressed by the level of comfort and the tasteful decor in the cabin. The appliances and furniture were all top-notch. The view was simply incredible....... Later that night, however, it seemed the A/C had decided to stop putting out cold air. We aren't really the type to make a big deal about discomfort, and it was very late. We called the next day around noon to let Carla know about the issue. Within an hour they had a suite completely cleaned and ready for us to move over to. It really felt like a step above and beyond what we were expecting, and made us feel that our relaxation was valued greatly by our hosts. We will be back to this property, and might just choose one of the luxury suites from the get-go this time!”

Chris - July, 2019


“We had the most wonderful time in Eureka Springs, and much of that was due to staying here. The view and the cabin were absolutely beautiful and amazing! We hope to stay there again!”

Teresa C.


“The cabin was beautiful, view incredible, hot tub amazing, and Carla was very nice and helpful. I will definitely stay here again.”

David H..


“Amazing Veiw! Very relaxing and cozy!!”

Natalie A. - Sep 11, 2017


“My fiancé and I stayed here as a getaway. Very relaxing and comfortable. The view was absolutely amazing!! It was very quiet, just what we needed!”

Sep 7, 2017


“Breathtaking!”

Jenny J. - Jul 21, 2016


“The pictures do not do it justice!!! The views are beautiful and it's very quite. Thanks for the memories!! Jenny, Josh and Eli!”

Jul 17, 2016


“Cozy & beautiful.”

Kaitlynn S. - Mar 31, 2016


“The cabin is adorable, the beds are extremely comfortable, the hot tub is fantastic, and the view is amazing. Everything was clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the owner was friendly and didn't bother us. A group of friends and I stayed in the cabin during our spring break and we absolutely loved it. Eureka Springs is a neat little historical area that is worth checking out. Would highly recommend.”

Mar 22, 2016

“We have stayed at can-u-canoe for two summers now. The views are beautiful. The cabins are clean. They have everything you need for a wonderful vacation!”

Shawn N.


“We love the cabin and all of the scenic views! It’s breathtaking when the sun comes up also when it’s setting! I’d recommend anyone who wants a special getaway to visit!”

Justin O. - September 10, 2018


“Stunning View!”

Patricia H. - Aug 16, 2017


“The cabin is located overlooking the White River. Great location on a quiet road - 10 minutes from Historic Eureka Springs. We definitely will be returning!”

Aug 9, 2017


“The cabin is as lovely as it appears in the listing”

Ginger B. - Jun 9, 2017


“The cabin was everything it promised in the listing. We appreciated all the extras provided that we didn't have to drag with us. The views were amazing. I would stay here again.”

May 31, 2017

“Wonderful - Great cabin wonderful views”

May 6, 2019

“Breathtaking Views - Lovely, romantic cabin with absolutely breathtaking views. We LOVED staying The Bear’s Den. We will definitely be back for another visit. The property manager was very nice and welcoming. Thank you so much!

May 27, 2019”


“Great place to stay! Great views! Close to town but not too close! Cabin was beautiful and exactly as described! Will def go again”

October 12, 2018


“A neat little cabin that overlooks the valley with great scenic views. The cabin is stylish and up to date. Complete with wifi, Dish NETWORK, jacuzzi tub, and a mini stocked kitchen. The bed is very comfortable, but the room gets bright due to all the windows so don't plan on sleeping in darkness in the morning.. Up and at em! Overall this is a fantastic little getaway with everything you need for a quick weekend away. Did I mention the views are great from 1200 ft? BTW, parking in downtown is scarce and is about $5 day. ”

September 15, 2018


“We had such a wonderful time at Minnow Bucket. This was a very cozy location perfect for celebrating an anniversary, honeymoon or just a romantic getaway! We loved how warm the cabin was when we arrived, with firewood, a jacuzzi tub and extra blankets. We loved spending our mornings drinking coffee and tea on the back porch and watching the cute little trainboard of a town below. It was such a beautiful place tucked away in the hills yet only 15 minutes away from downtown Eureka Springs. We will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Eureka Springs!”

Nov 10, 2016

“This place is the hidden gem near Eureka Springs. The views are amazing in the fall and the cabins are spaced far enough apart that you don't notice your neighbors. The cabins are immaculate and very homey. Staff was very friendly from the time we registered to the time we checked out. Far enough away from town that you avoid all of the traffic but not so far away that you drive forever getting to the town. Highly recommend Can-U-Canoe.”

Randy H.


“Top notch, hoping to enjoy this place many times on the future.”

Jeff P.

“We were absolutely amazed when we first walked into the cabin. Definitely blew away our expectations. The cabin was very clean and GORGEOUS. Management was very kind and easy to work with. Watching the sunset from the porch or the bath tub is a must. Would 10/10 recommend this place. We will most definitely be coming back to stay here in the future.”

Mason - September, 2019


“For any of you people wanting to rent this little cabin... it’s simply the nicest, cleanest, place. We had a wonderful time. And yes the view from the balcony is superb, with the peaceful valley down below n the sunset?! I wish I cud add a pic of it, it’s just gorgeous! Thanks!!”

David P. - September, 2019


“This place is decorated nicely and very clean. The view is amazing! We typically like to stay in different places in Eureka, but I would definitely return.”

Poly - August, 2019


“Great place close to Eureka Springs with a beautiful view. We were very happy.”

Chris - July, 2019


“Amazing Grace is the perfect name for this chateau. From first impression to the incredible views and sunsets, the word “amazing” kept coming from our lips. We had an wonderful, comfortable and relaxing, stay. There are plenty of wonderful places to eat within a short drive, we especially loved the Italian and German restaurants we visited. We are looking forward to returning to Amazing Grace again.”

Trevor - July, 2019

“Amazing views & amazing place!”

Charles - October 2019


“Beautiful place to stay with amazing views!”

Kayla - June 2019


“We stayed in Blue Suede Views last month for our anniversary and it was wonderful. Such a peaceful place with all the luxuries of a nice hotel.”

Kenny and Linda M.

“This is a great place to relax and getaway. The views are amazing and the space was clean, comfortable, and peaceful.”

Hannah - September, 2019


“Couldn't ask for a better place, we loved it!”

Vinny - September, 2019


“Spectacular view and a sweet comfortable, quiet place!”

Melissa - July, 2019


“Thanks so much for the amazing views and such quick responses to my many questions”

Kraig - July, 2019


“Wonderful place, view, and room!”

Chris - July, 2019


“We just stayed in Happy Our, beyond perfection!! Simply gorgeous, views were outstanding. We will definitely be booking here again, you will not be disappointed! Thanks!!!!”

Susan C. - October 9, 2018


“Absolutely perfect. Everyone that is involved with making sure that your stay from reservations, all the way to chef Anna, and even around check out was perfect. Suite was clean, and provided everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The view was breathtaking. There is no reason to keep looking can u canoe is the best place to stay around!”

Preston S.

“EZ access from Highway, less than a quarter of the mile on good roads. they offer and room catering. close to Blue Springs Heritage Center. and just a short drive to Eureka Springs. We went for a concert that was about 15 minutes away worked out great for us rooms are clean, hosts were very gracious.”

Mark H. - October 15, 2018


“My husband surprised me with a weekend getaway and CanUCanoe is the perfect place!! We had talked about a treehouse cottage, but the views here are waaay more than what you would get there. Truly happen he chose this place instead. Eureka Springs is the cutest town, with the nicest people! So many things to do when you actually drag yourself away from the cabin =) Walmart is just a few miles down the road to get things to prepare meals. Everything you can think of has been provided- from the fireplace, the robes, wine glass, they’ve thought of it all and spared no expense on the upgrades to the cabin! The beds are super comfy and you don’t even have to get out of bed to see the sun coming up. The sunrise is STUNNING! Choose this place if you’re looking for a romantic getaway, we stayed in Sunset 44 with neighbors on both sides, didn’t hear any noise coming from either direction. Highly recommend! Thank you for an unforgettable weekend, can’t wait to come back! ”

Jennifer W. - November 15, 2018

“Took my sweetheart to this fabulous Romantic getaway for our first aniversary and stayed in the Club Manae Suite. We absolutely fell in love with the room dedicate to Marilyn Monroe. The balcony view was amazing. The bed was so comfy we stayed in it for almost 14 hours on one of our days. Only a short little drive to the historical circle. We definately will be going back. ”

Gary R.

“Gorgeous view, most comfortable bed. Very private.”

Madison - October, 2019


“This was the most darling place I have ever stayed!!”

Carry - July, 2019


“Great place to get away in the mountains!!”

Hunter - July, 2019


“Lovely place! Convenient to downtown Eureka and to the lakes/rivers. Can’t wait to visit again!”

Jordan - May, 2019


“We stayed in the Silver Lining for our 37th anniversary and were thrilled with the accomodations. We entered to a beautifully decorated suite which in itself was pleasing but when we stepped through to the balcony and had a view of the mountains with the White River running at our feet was spectacular. We have stayed many times in Eureka but this experience was the best. We will definitely return.”

Laura E. - September 4, 2018


“Absolutely perfect. Everyone that is involved with making sure that your stay from reservations, all the way to Chef Anna, and even around check out was perfect. Suite was clean, and provided everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The view was breathtaking. There is no reason to keep looking can u canoe is the best place to stay around!”

Preston S.