“Comfortable, beautiful setting, perfect for our family!”

Darryl T. - Aug 20, 2017

“Our children are ALL ready to return and stay again. It met all of our needs and more. It was the perfect place for our first all family vacation! ”

Aug 4, 2017

“Perfect for family/group vacations! Plenty of space! Breathtaking views! Customer for life!”

Tanja B. - Oct 12, 2016

“Wonderful accommodations for our group of ten. Lots of room! With the outdoor back deck the view was breathtaking! Would definitely recommend this place! Our group will be back!”

Oct 6, 2016


Tamara V. - Oct 3, 2016

“We had an amazing trip to Eureka Springs. The Hillcrest Lodge was awesome. View is beautiful! This cabin is clean, roomy, and perfect for families and/or couples. Carla is very pleasant and friendly! We really enjoyed our trip!! ”

Sep 29, 2016

“Great house in the Ozarks”

A guest from Decatur, TX - Oct 18, 2016

“Totally impressed with the Hillcrest house in Eureka Springs. The house was modern, well appointed, clean and in a perfect location overlooking the white river and unspoiled view of the valley and mountains. The bedrooms were adequate for couple occupancy and the house and decks and screened in porch hot tub made for a perfect rest.”

Oct 11, 2016

“We came to the Hillcrest Cabin for a weekend get-away. It was the most beautiful place we have ever seen. The view was simply breathtaking. We were so happy by the home and made it our home new were not ready to leave! We will definitely be back soon!”

Jul 7, 2016


Sandie C. - Oct 26, 2017

“Great view. really nice place. lots of space for families or groups. Would stay here again!!!”

Oct 18, 2017

“It was perfect. There were 5 of us so we had our own bedrooms. We had plenty of room to spread out. The back deck was wonderful with such a great view! We loved it and will definitely stay here again!”

Sherry B. - Oct 15, 2017

“Clean and Serene”

Emilee P. - Jun 5, 2017

“Gorgeous property with very nice accommodations and amenities. The view was amazing and there was a ton of room for our group of 10. Only minutes away from Eureka Springs and all the outdoor adventures such as hiking, canoeing and fishing. The property manager Carla is very attentive if you need anything! We would definitely stay again.”

Jun 1, 2017

“What a welcoming beautiful cabin!”

Melissa B. - Oct 29, 2017

“We loved our stay in this cabin. It was so beautiful and peaceful. Beautiful views outside and inside. We loved the fire place also. Overall great relaxing experience. Easy checkin and check out. Thank you so much.”

Oct 25, 2017

“Very intimate experience!”

Kaylee M. - Sep 28, 2017

“This resort was amazing! The cabins are secluded and you barely notice you have neighbors (voices carry). My husband and I stayed in the Trout House for our 5th anniversary! The cabin is beautiful. We LOVED the deck and private hot tub. We spent a majority of our time outside. It was also nice having the full kitchen. We decided to stay in and cook several times. The whole experience was so intimate. I've told so many people about it and I even have several coworkers looking into going. We will be going back! This resort deserves all 5 stars!!!”

Sep 14, 2017

“Wonderful getaway spot with an Incredible View!!”

Haley T. - Jul 14, 2017

“This is such an amazing, peaceful place. It was a perfect retreat for my husband and I after dropping our kids off at camp. The view was absolutely incredible, and the inside was clean, comfortable, and well stocked. We loved the hot tub on the porch too! We felt like we were on our own private mountain top because when on the porch we couldn't see the neighboring cabin or hear anything. The majority of the time, we hung out on the porch enjoying the view, but we did take a nice walk up the road to enjoy more views and had dinner one night down in Eureka Springs. It's an easy drive into Eureka Springs and easy access to grocery stores, but far enough away to feel like a peaceful retreat. We will definitely stay again.”

Jun 16, 2017


stacy L. - Oct 16,

“We have been to Eureka Springs many times and have always stayed at a different place each time. However I know we will be coming back here, the cabin was amazing but the view was phenomenal. What a great place to get away to we enjoyed every second of our visit and even checked to see if we could stay an extra night.”

Jul 18, 2016

“We recently stayed in The Trout house and it was AMAZING!!! Very comfortable, clean, breath taking views, and Carla at Can U Canoe is the best!!! Perfect spot for a much needed vacation!! We will definitely be back!!”

Jul 14, 2016

“The cabin was incredible and was solid wood. When we walked in it had the smell of cedar. A great fireplace exceeded only by the view. It was very nice sitting in the hot tub at night looking at the stars and seeing the shadows of the mountain by the light if the moon. It was incredible use of space; making it seem much larger than it actually is. The fireplace was very nice. The hostess was very helpful and nice. Eureka Springs is a very nice city. If you go you have to try Sweet -n Savory CafĂ©. Pretty incredible. I really cannot say enough good things about this cabin. We'll stay again on our next visit.”

Oct 20, 2017

“Amazing! Loved every moment! The cabin was stunning, and had all the comforts of home.”

Doug W. - Oct 11, 2017

“Stunning view, and beautiful cabin! Great customer service”

Oct 8, 2017

“Very homey”

Angela S. - Aug 2, 2017

“Beautiful and peaceful!! The home was very clean and comfortable! Already planning our next trip to visit your place.”

Jul 20, 2017

“The place was magnificent! Very clean and it had a very comfy feeling to it.”

Justin H. - Apr 16, 2017

“My wife and I planned a weekend long getaway and want to just relax. This place was a perfect location for that. We were close enough to downtown Eureka Springs but also far enough away for it to be quiet. The view from the back balcony was absolutely amazing. We spent all our time on the balcony just enjoying the view and soaking in the hot tub. Great time and we will definitely plan another trip here”

Apr 13, 2017

“The property was beautiful and the house was very clean and well kept. It was so nicely decorated with the log cabin / mountain theme. Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets.”

Jun 17, 2017

“Beautiful views!”

Lisa W. - Jul 7, 2017

“This was a perfect cabin for the two of us to take a break and relax in. We spent at least half our time on the deck just enjoying the view! The location is perfect for access to town but it feels like you are way out in the country!”

Jun 30, 2017

“Perfect Getaway, Idyllic Setting”

Monty and Rochelle S. - Jun 13, 2017

“The panoramic scene from our deck was so relaxing. Distant roosters occasionally crowed to remind that it was not just a beautiful painting. The cabin was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a relaxing week. We even had Wi-Fi and satellite TV with movie channels. There are lots of things to do in Eureka Springs, and we did seek them out, but to be honest, we enjoyed our time at the cabin more than anything.”

Jun 1, 2017

“The cabin was cozy and clean The view was breathtaking.”

Lloyd M. - Feb 27, 2017

“We had a wonderful stay at the Minow Bucket. And we are putting it down as a place that we will definitely come back to and stay.”

Feb 22, 2017

“Wonderful stay, no complaints!”

Roxane T. - Nov 13, 2016


Cory P. - Jul 17, 2016


Cory P. - Jul 17, 2016

“The most beautiful view you've ever seen. This place has everything you'd ever want for a getaway from the real world. We can't wait to come back.”

Jul 8, 2016

“Solitude and amazing views!”

Tom H. - Aug 10, 2016

“Very easy to book and the owner is helpful throughout the check/in process. The cabin was very clean and the views from the property were fantastic. Only 10 minutes to town-if you are looking for a place to unwind and relax this is a great property to stay at.”

Aug 6, 2016

“A well appointed mountain cabin”

Christopher H. - Jul 20, 2016

“This property had everything we needed. Near the attractions, plenty of outdoops to see, and the view was spectacular. Lots of room for our family of 5. Carla was very pleasant in all her communications.”

Jul 12, 2016

“Even better in person!”

Jeff - Jul 31, 2017

“I brought my family of 5 to this wonderful cabin and it was great. We have done this several times before in Arkansas and I must say that this cabin was even better in person than in the photos. The views are great both outside on the porches as well as inside in both the living room and the family room downstairs. Carla is great. We had a minor problem and she was over in 5 minutes to get it straightened out. The river is wonderful and definitely not as crowded as some other parts of the White River. Even though there are several cabins that they manage in the area, you still feel rather secluded and not on top of each other. Also, as an added bonus, they just added a hot tub on the lower deck. This is a great finishing touch to complement the views. We will definitely stay again soon!”

Jul 22, 2017

“This place is beautiful. Lots to do or just sitting on the porch and watching the sunset.”

Jeff N. - Apr 20, 2016

“Great location close to everything but not to right on top of other people. Nice place to have some quite time or go out for the night life. Carla was great about getting us everything we needed for this trip and explaining what we needed to do. Made it very easy.”

Apr 14, 2016

“Amazing Veiw! Very relaxing and cozy!!”

Natalie A. - Sep 11, 2017

“My fiancĂ© and I stayed here as a getaway. Very relaxing and comfortable. The view was absolutely amazing!! It was very quiet, just what we needed!”

Sep 7, 2017


Jenny J. - Jul 21, 2016

“The pictures do not do it justice!!! The views are beautiful and it's very quite. Thanks for the memories!! Jenny, Josh and Eli!”

Jul 17, 2016

“Cozy & beautiful.”

Kaitlynn S. - Mar 31, 2016

“The cabin is adorable, the beds are extremely comfortable, the hot tub is fantastic, and the view is amazing. Everything was clean, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the owner was friendly and didn't bother us. A group of friends and I stayed in the cabin during our spring break and we absolutely loved it. Eureka Springs is a neat little historical area that is worth checking out. Would highly recommend.”

Mar 22, 2016

“Stunning View!”

Patricia H. - Aug 16, 2017

“The cabin is located overlooking the White River. Great location on a quiet road - 10 minutes from Historic Eureka Springs. We definitely will be returning!”

Aug 9, 2017

“The cabin is as lovely as it appears in the listing”

Ginger B. - Jun 9, 2017

“The cabin was everything it promised in the listing. We appreciated all the extras provided that we didn't have to drag with us. The views were amazing. I would stay here again.”

May 31, 2017

“We had such a wonderful time at Minnow Bucket. This was a very cozy location perfect for celebrating an anniversary, honeymoon or just a romantic getaway! We loved how warm the cabin was when we arrived, with firewood, a jacuzzi tub and extra blankets. We loved spending our mornings drinking coffee and tea on the back porch and watching the cute little trainboard of a town below. It was such a beautiful place tucked away in the hills yet only 15 minutes away from downtown Eureka Springs. We will definitely be staying here again next time we visit Eureka Springs!”

Nov 10, 2016